Jennifer 1

Corrected entry: When Harry and Dumbledore are in the second chamber in the cave it says, "The greenish glow and the light from the two wands." There should be only be one wand lit which is Dumbledore's, because it never says Harry lights his wand, and it is illegal for Harry to use magic outside of Hogwarts because he is not "of age".

Correction: At the top of the same page, it says "...with Harry on his heels, *lighting his own wand* hastily as he went."

Jennifer 1

Moreover, if Dumbledore has as much power to be able to amend the ability to apparate/disapparate out of Hogwarts, he can surely bend the rule to allow Harry to use magic outside of Hogwarts for that short amount of time as necessary.

Join the mailing list

Separate from membership, this is to get updates about mistakes in recent releases. Addresses are not passed on to any third party, and are used solely for direct communication from this site. You can unsubscribe at any time.

Check out the mistake & trivia books, on Kindle and in paperback.